Math Homework

I went to school to become an engineer.  I’ve taken some pretty high level math classes in college, Calculus 1-3, Differential Equations, etc.  I never, EVER thought I would be stumped by my first grader’s math homework.  But, it happened last night.

I read the homework.  It said things like “near doubles” and I don’t even know what all.  I flipped the page over, thinking there might be instructions on the back. Nope.  Seriously, I consider myself a smart person.  I COULD NOT FIGURE THIS STUFF OUT.

I had to email the teacher this morning and tell her my daughters’s homework was not finished because we could not figure it out.  I asked her to send directions home with it next time.

GRRRR…..

Leave a Reply

